## RESOLUTION

## OF NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

No. 24-32 Adopted: August 8, 2024

WHEREAS, David D. Gale well and faithfully served the public, the Nebraska Public Power District (NPPD), and the utility industry in Nebraska since January 2023, when he was seated on NPPD's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, during David Gale's 17 months as Director of NPPD's Subdivision 4, he represented the citizens and NPPD employees residing in Frontier, Gosper, Hayes, Lincoln, and Red Willow Counties and sought to make decisions in their best interest, always focusing on NPPD's mission to safely generate and deliver reliable, low-cost, sustainable energy and related services, while providing outstanding customer service; and

WHEREAS, David Gale brought to the NPPD Board sound business judgment; great wisdom and a superior sense of analytics; and voiced thoughts and opinions that were thought-provoking and challenged the NPPD Board and management team to think outside the box and strive to be better; and

WHEREAS, David Gale resigned his Directorship effective June 10, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that we, as individuals and as the Board of Directors of Nebraska Public Power District, do respectfully express our sincere appreciation and commendation to David D. Gale for his service to NPPD during the past 17 months, for his true support of and belief in public power, and for the contributions he made to NPPD and to the electric utility industry in the State of Nebraska, doing his best to provide reliable, competitively-priced electricity to NPPD's customers; we hereby further express our sincere wish that he enjoy the utmost success in all endeavors that lie before him.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we convey our deepest appreciation to his wife, Kristine, and to their children, for their dedicated and unwavering support of their husband and father, David, during his time of service to NPPD.

The foregoing Resolution was adopted at the regular meeting of the NPPD Board of Directors held on the 8<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2024. Pursuant thereto, we have subscribed our names and caused the Seal of NPPD to be affixed hereto, this 8<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2024.

Mary A. Harding, Subdivision 1, Plattsmouth	Rusty M. Kemp. Subdivision 5, Tryon
Aaron D. Troester, Subdivision 2, O'Neill	Edward J. Schrock, Subdivision 6, Holdrege/Elm Creek
Derek S. Rusher, Subdivision 3, Kearney	Wayne E. Williams, Subdivision 7, Central City
	Ronald J. Mogul, Jr., Subdivision 8, York
	Jerry L. Chlopek, Chair, Subdivision 9, Columbus
	Susan D. Fuchtman, Subdivision 10, Norfolk
	Chris R. Langemeier, Subdivision 11, Schuyler