## RESOLUTION

## OF NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

## <u>No. 23-17</u> Adopted: April 13, 2023

WHEREAS, Charlie C. Kennedy served the public, the Nebraska Public Power District (NPPD), and the electric utility industry in Nebraska since January 3, 2019, when he was seated on NPPD's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, during Charlie Kennedy's four years of service to NPPD as Director, he sat on various Board Committees, serving as Chair of the Energy Supply Committee in 2021, and Chair of the Customer and Support Services Committee for a portion of 2023; and

WHEREAS, Charlie Kennedy represented his constituents in Subdivision 5, including residents in his hometown of Scottsbluff as well as the Nebraska Panhandle, in an commendable manner, always focusing on NPPD's mission to safely generate and deliver reliable, low-cost, sustainable energy and related services, while providing outstanding customer service; and

WHEREAS, Charlie Kennedy brought to the NPPD Board sound business judgment; responsible leadership; thoughtful advice; a dry wit and quick sense of humor; and is respected by his peers on the Board, NPPD employees, customers, and other elected and utility officials from across the state and nation; and

WHEREAS, Charlie resigned his Directorship effective February 28, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that we, as individuals and as the Board of Directors of Nebraska Public Power District, do fondly express our deep and sincere appreciation and commendation to Charlie C. Kennedy for his service to NPPD during the past four years, for his true support of public power, and for the numerous contributions he made to the electric utility industry in the State of Nebraska and to the public in doing his best to provide reliable, competitively-priced electricity to NPPD's customers; we hereby further express our sincere wish that he enjoy the utmost success in all endeavors that lie before him.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we convey our deepest appreciation to Gloria and Alena Kennedy for their dedicated and unwavering support of their husband and father, Charlie, during his four years of service to NPPD.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The foregoing Resolution was adopted at the regular meeting of the NPPD Board of Directors held on the 13<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2023. Pursuant thereto, we have subscribed our names and caused the Seal of NPPD to be affixed hereto, this 13<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2023.

Mary A. Harding, Subdivision 1, Plattsmouth

Aaron D. Troester, Subdivision 2, O'Neill

Derek S. Rusher, Subdivision 3, Kearney

David D. Gale, Subdivision 4, North Platte

Edward J. Schrock, Subdivision 6, Holdrege/Elm Creek

Wayne E. Williams, Subdivision 7, Central City

Ronald J. Mogul, Jr., Subdivision 8, York

Jerry L. Chlopek, Chair, Subdivision 9, Columbus

Susan D. Fuchtman, Subdivision 10, Norfolk