RESOLUTION

OF NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

No. 23-16 Adopted: April 13, 2023

WHEREAS, Fred L. Christensen well and faithfully served the public, the Nebraska Public Power District, and the utility industry in Nebraska since January 2013, when he was seated on the District's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, prior to being elected to NPPD's Board, he served as Director of Burt County Public Power District, headquartered in Tekamah, for 15 years; and

WHEREAS, during Fred Christensen's years of service to NPPD as a Director, he exemplified the qualities of a dedicated and hard-working Director and officer of the District, and provided sound business judgment; responsible, conscientious leadership; and a composed, even temperament during his 10 years on the NPPD Board; and

WHEREAS, Fred Christensen epitomized the Midwest work ethic and was a true characterization of "Nebraska Nice"; and

WHEREAS, words cannot adequately express our personal affection for Fred L. Christensen; and

WHEREAS, it is with deep sorrow that the Board of Directors of the Nebraska Public Power District marks the untimely passing of Fred L. Christensen, husband, father, grandfather, colleague and friend, on March 31, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that we, as individuals and as the Board of Directors of Nebraska Public Power District, expresses its respect for and gratitude to Fred L. Christensen for his devotion of time and contributions to Nebraska Public Power District, to the State of Nebraska, and to the electric utility as a whole; and conveys its sympathy to the Christensen family on the loss of a true gentleman and devoted champion of public power.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this respect for and gratitude to Fred L. Christensen, and our sympathy to his family, be conveyed by transmission of a duly certified copy of this resolution to his wife, Sandi.

* * * * * * * * * *

The foregoing Resolution was adopted at the regular meeting of the NPPD Board of Directors held on the 13th day of April, 2023. Pursuant thereto, we have subscribed our names and caused the Seal of NPPD to be affixed hereto, this 13th day of April, 2023.

Mary A. Harding, Subdivision 1, Plattsmouth	David D. Gale, Subdivision 4, North Platte
Aaron D. Troester, Subdivision 2, O'Neill	Edward J. Schrock, Subdivision 6, Holdrege/Elm Creek
Derek S. Rusher, Subdivision 3, Kearney	Wayne E. Williams, Subdivision 7, Central City
	Ronald J. Mogul, Jr., Subdivision 8, York
	Jerry L. Chlopek, Chair, Subdivision 9, Columbus
	Susan D. Fuchtman, Subdivision 10, Norfolk